Label Info
1 years, 1 months
56 lbs
Heartworm Status
Good w/Kids
Not Sure
Good w/Big Dogs
Good w/Small Dogs
Not Sure
Good w/Cats
Not Sure
House Trained
In Progress
Adoption Status

Hello! My name is Elsa, and I'm an energetic and enthusiastic young German Shepherd. At just a year old, I am full of curiosity and ready to explore the world around me.

I'm currently living with a loving foster family who is helping me learn all sorts of new things. Despite my eagerness to play and have fun, I'm still in the process of mastering some basic skills. My foster parents have noticed that I tend to act on impulse, and my enthusiasm often gets the best of me. But they also say that my love of life and passion for adventure are some of my best qualities.

One of my favorite games is fetch. I never knew chasing after a ball could be so thrilling! I'm always up for a good game, and I'll chase after that ball for hours if someone will keep throwing it for me. But I also enjoy quieter moments, like snuggling up on the couch and getting some quality cuddle time.

Because I used to live in a backyard without much exposure to the world beyond, I'm still getting used to some things, like walking on a leash. But I'm a quick learner, and I'm already starting to enjoy my daily walks. I love getting out and exploring new places, meeting new people, and seeing new things.

Most of all, I'm looking for a person to call my own. Someone who will take me on adventures, play fetch with me, and cuddle with me on the couch. I want to be a loyal companion and a faithful friend, and I can't wait to find my forever home.