Follow Us On Facebook

Hello GSD lovers! We hope that you have remained healthy and safe over the past year!  
As we look forward to getting back to a new normal, we have decided to bring our events back!
Please note we will take some safety precautions such as wearing masks and observing a safe distance 
while still engaging with our visitors.  We look forwarad to seeing you soon! See upcoming events listed below.

 

Click On Each Photo To Enlarge
Sex: Female
Age: 3 Years Old
Weight: 60 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Negative
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Older children
Good w/Big Dogs: No
Good w/Small Dogs: No
Good w/Cats: No
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Adopted
Location: Houston

Special Considerations for Adoption: 
*Needs to be the only pet

Sophie 4 Sophie 3 Sophie 2 Sophie 5
Sophie 6 image1

 

Hi, I’m Sophie Belle!  My foster mom says I am super smart, I think it’s because I know TONS of commands (sit, wait, ok, come, lay down, out, No, shake, all done, kiss, drop, speak, high five, place, potty/outside, play dead/BANG) and I can even open doors, go down slides, and will sit up on my hind legs to beg- but don’t worry, I don’t beg for people food, all I really care about is my ball!  Which is probably why I’m a little petite- I want to play ball and run outside as long as we can!  In fact, I’m house and crate trained so well that I will hold it all day if I have to, if it means we can play ball some more, and if small humans big enough to play with me are around that’s even better, I don’t mind the noise (or if they bother my tail or ears or paws or even my tongue)! I would love a family that is active and can take me along with them, because I ride VERY well in the car, where I can stick just my nose out the window to feel the wind in my ears and then lay down in the backseat for a nap once we get going.  But if my forever family is home most of the day that’s ok too- we can do like my foster mom and play fetch from the desk down the hallway out the backdoor all day while you work, and go for walks later, because I am very good on a leash too! I just need a family that has time to give me LOTS of attention wherever we are, together!  Although I was really good with the other dogs at the pet store and on the restaurant patio when my foster family took me out to eat, my previous family said I didn’t really like to share my toys or food with other dogs, but I don’t mind sharing them with people, so I would like to be the only pet in your home (because even though I grew up with cats too, they said I like to chase them now)!  Could we play ball together, furever? (Or at least until it’s time to sleep finally after dinner, I’m worn out!)