Follow Us On Facebook

New date!  Come Meet Our Dogs 
 Saturday 8/31/2019  1:00PM - 3:00PM  Vallenson's Brewing Company

       4081 Rice Drier Road  Pearland, TX 77581     
 

 

 

 

 

Click On Each Photo To Enlarge
Sex: Male
Age: 4 years old
Weight: 65 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Negative
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Yes, older children
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes
Good w/Small Dogs: No
Good w/Cats: No
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Adopted
Location: Sugar Land, TX

Special Considerations for Adoption: Please see Foster's Notes below.

image008 image007 image009 image013
20190713 150031 2 20190713 150316 2 IMG 5159

 

Hi there, I’m Ross!  I really want to find a furever home!  I am sometimes shy, and sometimes I am very independent, so I think that sometimes people misunderstand me.  I have lots of training from the highly respected trainers at Circle K9. In fact, a free lesson is available to my new adopter!  My foster dad is also an experienced K9 handler, and he can help explain my training to my new family.  I walk very well on a leash, and I love to work for treats!  I get very happy and smile when I go for car rides, and I am house and crate trained.  I prefer to sleep in a crate, but I will sleep wherever you are because I want to be with my people, and be a great companion K9.  I would prefer a single adopter, or a couple with children at least 13 years old.  As I am a little shy, smaller kids who run around might cause me to become a little nervous.  I just didn’t grow up around them.  I also love meeting your adult friends. If they want to pet me, they can just walk up and pet me.  As long as you are comfortable with them, I will be, too.  If there are strangers walking around outside the fence of our yard, I can bark to let you know someone we don’t know is there.  If you are looking for a companion to go on walks, hang out, ride around town, and enjoy playing with you, then please adopt me.  I'm your boy! 

Foster's Notes:  Ross has been impeccably trained,  He likes his crate, but he is very responsible when left alone in the house for reasonable periods of time, with free range of the house, (up to 4 hours, with no problems).  Ross would do best as an only dog.  He would also be happy as a second or third dog in the family, with other full size dogs, of at least 50 lbs. or larger. Ross really likes his foster home, and he and the female GSD there have become best friends with no issues.  Ross does accept the other 2 GSD males at his foster home.  Ross is very slightly leash reactive – however with correction, he does just fine – it’s manageable.  Just follow proper introductions and treat all dogs in your home fairly and equally and Ross should be a successful addition to your pack. Ross's foster dad has considerable experience managing his own pack of 3 GSDs (plus fosters) and will be willing to give you advice that will help you add Ross as the new pack member into your home.