Follow Us On Facebook  

Hello GSD lovers! We hope that you are all well and staying safe!  
We want you to know that we are very much still operating, however
all meet n' greets will be canceled until further notice in compliance with 
City and State ordinances on social gatherings. Thank you for your support!

Click On Each Photo To Enlarge
Sex: Female
Age: 1 and 1/2 years old
Weight: 56 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Negative
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Yes
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes
Good w/Small Dogs: Yes
Good w/Cats: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Adopted
Location: LaPorte, TX

Special Considerations for Adoption:

20180831 142437 20180831 110815 20180908 193649 20180908 195013
20180908 195502

Hey Everybody! My name is Nessa. I am a 1.5 year old female German Shepherd. I may be full size, but I am a puppy at heart. My foster family  says I am a wild child, and I love to play. I have to admit, I am active. I can find things to play with and entertain myself - no problem!  However, I do love to be cuddled, and I also give hugs, and lots of kisses. I give the best hugs, even better than Olaf from Frozen.  I want to make sure everyone knows how happy I am to have people in my life who care about me. I have a foster sister who is kinda old, but with a little coaxing I can get her to play. I would really love to have siblings in the house so if you have a dog, any size, we could be besties forever. I also have a cat foster sibling. She is stuck up and does not like to play with me. Not that I don't try, but she just lays on the couch and ignores me. Oh my, did I mention I LOVE KIDS? Oh my goodness - kids are the BEST!!!! They rub my belly, and scratch my ears, and sneak me treats when no one is looking. Oh and food… I love food! It’s the best, too! Cottage cheese is my personal favorite. Mom mixes it in with my food and it is so yummy. I am not a picky eater. If it’s in my bowl, I will take care of it. I can clean the dishes like no body you have ever seen. Your dishwasher can retire with me in your home. Anyway, I am a great dog who’s looking for my forever home. I hope that you will talk to my foster mom and come meet me.  I would love to be your cheerful, cuddly, new best friend.



Note from Nessa's foster mom:

Hello everyone! Nessa did a great job of telling you about herself.  I could not have said it better. Nessa is a 1.5 year old female. She is fully vetted with no health issues. She is like a happy-go-lucky child. She loves to play until she drops. I will find her passed out in random places all over the house. Kinda like a toddler lol. She is a great dog, so very sweet and loving. She always looks like she is smiling.  She tries so hard to learn new tasks and manners. Her foster sister helps a lot with this by showing her what is expected. So, if you have a dog already, it would be a great situation for Nessa.  We are also working on basic commands and manners. She loves to play with toys, so she is constantly in the toy basket rummaging to find what her newest favorite toy will be. Right now balls of all shapes and sizes get her attention the best. She is very quiet other than when she is in play mode with her foster sister. Then she is talkative and makes all kinds of funny sounds. She also loves to chew on rawhide chews and kongs. Nessa is not a picky eater and has no food aggression at all. I can touch her food and remove it from her with no issues. Nessa is fully house trained and crate trained. She also loves to cuddle up with you and chill, so if you want a couch cuddler she is your girl. She does not seem to be scared of anything, and in fact she is very curious about everything she encounters. She is great with everyone she meets: kids, adults, small dogs, big dogs, cats... everyone!  Like all young GSDs, daily exercise and training will need to be an ongoing objective for both Nessa and her family. If you are interested in meeting Nessa, or have questions about her, I would be happy to help.