Follow Us On Facebook

Hello GSD lovers! We hope that you have remained healthy and safe over the past year!  
As we look forward to getting back to a new normal, we have decided to bring our events back!
Please note we will take some safety precautions such as wearing masks and observing a safe distance 
while still engaging with our visitors.  We look forwarad to seeing you soon! See upcoming events listed below.

 

Click On Each Photo To Enlarge
Sex: Male
Age: 6 years old
Weight: 89 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Negative
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Pending
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes
Good w/Small Dogs: Pending
Good w/Cats: No
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Adopted
Location: Houston Heights

Special Considerations for Adoption:

IMG 2314 IMG 2320 IMG 2323 IMG 2325
92714954 10115243083704940 7524954643017760768 o 92643001 10115243083869610 5670365228911558656 o Facetune 17 05 2020 18 37 07

 

Hello, my name is Mac! I am a big boy who loves my foster family. My favorite part of the day is our morning walks with my two humans and GSD sisters. I am leash trained and very good on walks, but sometimes we see kitties and squirrels and I want to chase them. My foster parents tell me to "leave it!" and I'm getting better at it every day. 

I am very attached to my foster family. I want to be with them all the time, and enjoy all the snuggles and hugs they give to me. During the day, my foster parents work on the computer a lot, so in my free time I take lots of naps and also love to play chase and tug of war with my GSD sisters. Sometimes I can get a little possessive of my favorite toys with my sisters, but I am learning to be polite and share. 

In addition to being leash trained, I am potty trained and know lots of commands like "sit,""down," "shake," "speak," and "drop it."  Treats motivate me and I'm a smart boy, so I am very easy to train. I always want to please my humans, so I am very good at listening and learning the rules. As a favor to my humans, I like to entertain them by talking to them about my day and prancing around the house like a pony. My foster family is pretty great, but I am looking forward to meeting my forever family.