Follow Us On Facebook  

Hello GSD lovers! We hope that you are all well and staying safe!  
We want you to know that we are very much still operating, however
all meet n' greets will be canceled until further notice in compliance with 
City and State ordinances on social gatherings. Thank you for your support!

 

Click On Each Photo To Enlarge
Sex: Male
Age: 2 years old
Weight: 75 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Negative
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Older children
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes
Good w/Small Dogs: Yes
Good w/Cats: No
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Adopted
Location: Houston Heights

Special Considerations for Adoption:

IMG 20200812 174244 IMG 20200814 150930 1 IMG 20200814 181915 IMG 20200814 094156
IMG 20200820 184128

 

Hi!  My name is Charles, and I love keeping my foster mom company in her office during the day and getting cuddles at night.  Most everything  is new to me, but with encouragement, I am being brave and conquering new things.  I wasn't sure what this thing she called a dog bed was at first.  It made me nervous, but now it's my favorite place to sleep!  I also learned how to walk up and down the stairs - I'm really proud of myself!  

Note from Charles' foster mom:  As mentioned above, most things are new to Charles but he has very quickly looked to me for comfort, and will transfer that very well to his new forever home.  He is a great sport trying new things, and just needs a confident owner that will support him and give him structure.  He is a calm, sweet dog that likes to cuddle and be near his family.  He is house trained and sleeps well through the night.  Charles walks well on a leash, knows basic commands, and is highly food motivated for training.  I believe he would do well with other dogs and older kids as soon as he realizes, like the dog bed, that things aren't so scary.  He would also do well as an only dog.  He hasn't needed to be crated when left alone as he just chills most of the day.