Follow Us On Facebook

Hello GSD lovers! We hope that you have remained healthy and safe over the past year!  
As we look forward to getting back to a new normal, we have decided to bring our events back!
Please note we will take some safety precautions such as wearing masks and observing a safe distance 
while still engaging with our visitors.  We look forwarad to seeing you soon! See upcoming events listed below.

 

Click On Each Photo To Enlarge
Sex: Male
Age: Born 2-15-20
Weight: 8 to 9 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Neuter Contract
Heartworm Status: Negative
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Yes
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes
Good w/Small Dogs: Yes
Good w/Cats: Pending
House Trained: Working on it!
Adoption Status: Adopted
Location: Pearland, TX

Special Considerations for Adoption:

image0 sm image2 sm image1 sm image3 sm
IMG 0562

 

Thank you for stopping by to meet us!  We are a happy, healthy group of puppies that are available for adoption.  Our mommy is a German Shepherd - a sweet, beautiful young girl who fell for a good looking stranger.  After their brief romance, he was nowhere to be found.  When her people discovered that she was expecting, they took her to a noisy, crowded shelter, and walked away and left her behind.  Things looked bleak for our mommy, and for us.  Enter Greater Houston German Shepherd Dog Rescue!  Because of them, our mommy was rescued, and we were born into a wonderful foster home, where we all got lots of love and attention, and the very best of care. 

Now, you can meet us one by one!  Here's what I can tell you about myself.  My name is Amor, which means "love" in Spanish.  That's a great name for me, because I love everyone.  I enjoy being with kids and big dogs.  I am the first to jump up in the morning to see what's going on with the big dogs who live here.  I follow them around so I can act like a big dog, too.  I proudly go potty on the grass only - like a big boy.  I also like to keep my foster mom company when she works on projects around the house.  I watch and play with my favorite duckie toy while she works.  I really enjoy being near my people.  I just love tummy rubs and cuddles, but I don't have to be held all the time. I am a very confident guy.  Noises and new places don't bother me.  I take it all in stride.  My foster mom says I am even tempered, calm, and kind, and I will thrive in any home.