Sex: Female
Age: 18 months
Weight: 50 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Negative
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Older children*
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes
Good w/Small Dogs: Pending
Good w/Cats: Yes
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Adopted
Location: Cypress, TX

Special Considerations for Adoption:  *Althea is recommended for homes with older children only.

DSC 4854 DSC 4853A DSC 4856

Hey!  Aren't I adorable?  My name's Althea and I'm looking for a family of my own.  Don't get me wrong, I love my foster mom and her two male GSDs - the younger one and I have so much fun running and playing, but it's not my home.  You understand that, right?  I'm a beautiful and petite girl, not to brag, but I'm definitely not a wimp.  I love to play and I can certainly outrun that overgrown puppy in my foster home.  I also enjoy being told how lovely I am and getting petted and loved on.

Being 18 month's old, I'm over the puppy stage and am crate trained and housebroken.  I also have basic obedience manners because I'm smart and had some training.  I know sit, down, here, stay and will walk politely on a leash.  I am a German Shepherd so I do need a consistent leader to make me feel secure.  I can be a bit shy when I meet someone new, people have yelled at me in the past and I'm working on getting over the initial reaction.  But once I've met someone I'm a perfect lady.  My idea of home is one or two adults, maybe some older children, another large dog would be fine, I can ignore cats.  Someone who will love me and talk me for nice walks, play some games, give me boundaries and share their secrets and their life with me - that would be so perfect.  Is that you?