Follow Us On Facebook

Come Meet Our Dogs at Petrol Station in the Heights! This Saturday 3/23/2019
     1:00 - 3:00PM  985 Wakefield Dr. Houston, TX 77018
 

 

 

 

Available

Click On Each Photo To Enlarge
Sex: Male
Age: 3.5
Weight: 85 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Treated
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Yes
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes
Good w/Small Dogs: No
Good w/Cats: No
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Available
Location: Houston

Special Considerations for Adoption:

Newt IMG 187 IMG 3179 image1 1
image2

Hello! I'm Newton. I've been with my fosters for about 2 weeks. I am very calm and sweet. I like to do my own thing, but I love my human, and I don't like to be left alone. I can sit outside or at the window for hours watching the squirrels or neighborhood cats, but if you aren't around I will come look for you!  I like to go for walks, especially the Saturday morning walk to the farmers market. I do well on a leash and respond well to any correction.  Occasionally, I may nudge you with my nose for some attention and pets. I'm not fond of being kenneled, and I prefer to be left out in the house, but don't worry - I promise to behave! I will bark for a few minutes after you leave but then I'll wander the house or go back to looking outside. I have been left in the house for up to 6 hours, and I didn't destroy anything! (I am a good boy!)  I'd love a home where someone is home with me most days or I have some other dog company.  I've met some other dogs and family members. I did really well around kids and medium size dogs, but I didn't know what to make of the small dog, so I'd prefer no small dogs.  When my fosters eat dinner, I'm interested in what they have, but I usually just lay nearby and watch - I never beg. I'm happy to sleep next to your bed all night, once all members of the family have made it to bed. I have big paws, a big heart, and a big bark! Although I really don't bark very much.  Ok... back to squirrel watching!