Follow Us On Facebook

Come Meet Our Dogs at No Label Brewing  1:00-3:00 pm  Saturday 2/23/2019
     5351 1st Street  Katy, TX 77493  This is an indoor / outdoor family friendly event.
  

 

 

 

Available

Click On Each Photo To Enlarge
Sex: Female
Age: 10 months
Weight: 50 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Negative
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Yes
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes, with time to get acquainted
Good w/Small Dogs: Yes, with time to get acquainted
Good w/Cats: Pending
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Available
Location: Houston, TX

Special Considerations for Adoption:  Single story - no stairs

FIZ 5322 FIZ 5251 FIZ 5257 FIZ 5299
FIZ 5300 FIZ 5307 FIZ 5320

Hi everyone.  My name is Abby, but my foster Mom calls me "Maze," because she says I am AMAZING!

I asked her “Why amazing?"  Well, I’ll get this out of the way first.  I only have 3 legs. But who’s counting?  I don’t let it bother me, as I can do most things my 4-legged friends can do, and there are even some things I think I can do better.  I walk, run, and play and I LOVE to cuddle and go on walks.  Stairs are not so good for me, but maybe in time I’ll manage those as well.  For now, I’d rather be on one level.

“What happened?” you ask.  Well, when I was about 6 months old, I was hit by a car.  At first it was very scary, and it hurt a lot.  But the kind vet took very good care of me, and here I am, 9 months old, 50lbs, and happy and healthy! 

My foster family is teaching me all kinds of good stuff like sit, stay, and this interesting word called "heel." I don’t really understand about "heel," because when I walk, there are all kinds of good things to smell out there, and I just can’t help myself from wanting to stop and explore.  But my foster mom says I am getting better every day.  I am house trained, and I don’t mind being in my own comfy crate when needed, although I prefer to be with my humans. I really want to please them, and when I do, I get delicious treats.  I LOVE treats!

My foster sister is a shepherd mix and we get along great!  She is a couple of years older than me, and puts up with my constant invitations to play.  I do have a lot of energy, but hey, I’m a puppy.  

My favorite toy is an old oven glove that my foster mom gave to me. I also like shoes, but apparently that isn’t a good thing as they all get taken away, so I’m learning those are not chew toys for me.  I have a delicious bone to chew on now, so I’m not really missing the shoes anyway.  My foster Mom says I’m learning and improving every day.

I’d love to have a forever family that will continue to teach me, take me on long walks, and let me run and play, so if you are ready for an energetic puppy that will love you, lean on you, and give you loving looks and sweet kisses, then I’m the girl for you. 

Please come see for yourself what a special girl I am.  I love meeting new people, and I would love to meet YOU!