Follow Us On Facebook


Come meet our dogs  1-4pm  Saturday 8/12/2017

2110 S. Shepherd Drive Houston, TX  77019 

 

 

Sex: Female
Age: 2.5 years old
Weight: 58 lbs.
Spay/Neuter: Yes
Heartworm Status: Treated
Microchip: Yes
Good w/Kids: Yes
Good w/Big Dogs: Yes
Good w/Small Dogs: Yes
Good w/Cats: Pending
House Trained: Yes
Adoption Status: Adopted
Location: Bellaire, TX

Special Considerations for Adoption:

claire 01 claire 02 claire 03

What do you prefer, big or small? Okay, awesome! You can have both if I’m your fur-ever friend!  I have an enormous, happy heart in a small GSD body!  I’m telling you, I’m one happy gal. Just happy – like, all the time happy!  And why not?  I was rescued from fending for myself and my pups.  So, this is the life, and I wag my tail til my whole body wags and I smile all of the time, showing off my pretty pearly whites.

I love my foster family and get along so well with my foster mom’s other GSDs (a male and a female).  I’m just fine going along with the flow and whatever they want to do.  I share toys, food and attention without any issues because hey, why sweat this stuff?  It’s all good!

I LOVE kids and want to be where they are, and will sleep in their rooms (it’s my favorite thing!!! ...umm, but only if you’re good with that!!! ...but can I please?!!!).  My foster mom has two girls, 6 and 9, and we are tight, I tell ya!

I am excellent in the crate when my foster family is away, and I love hanging out with when they’re home.  I already have nice house manners.  I know sit, down, stay, crate, rollover, shake and touch(come).  My foster mom says I need more work on not jumping on her in excitement when she gets home!  Otherwise, she says I’m the easiest pup she’s had.  I take treats oh so very sweetly no matter who is giving them to me, and I’m amazing on a leash when we go for walks.  Walks!  I love walks!

I’m looking for a fur-ever home.  I’m a go-along, get-along, easy to please kind of gal.  I would love to meet you soon.  Love, Claire